Internet

Having Trouble with Hotmail Email Attachments

I’m no expert when it comes to using a computer and I really struggle sometimes online.  Those things that you probably find to be really easy usually end up being a disaster for me.  In some respects it is embarrassing to even admit some of these struggles I have, but I figure that this blog is a bit of therapy for me to really get my issues out to the world and work through them.

So please bear with me.

Anyway, my day started off relatively easy as I thought that I could send some pictures to my brother using my Hotmail account.  I had done so a million times before, so I thought that it should only take a minute.

Well, it didn’t work out that way – it turned out to be a disaster.

After trying three or four times, I headed over to Youtube to try and find some kind of tutorial to help me add an attachment.  I don’t know about you, but I learn visually, so that means that videos work very well for me to learn something.

So, that is what I did.  In fact, this is the video I watched that walked me through the entire process:

It didn’t take me too long to figure out exactly what I was doing wrong, and within just a little bit of time, I had everything sorted out.

Thank goodness.

Hopefully I’ll have less trouble the next time I try to use hotmail.

Leave a Reply

