Life

Window Shopping–Literally

While most people don’t think of me as a funny person, I had a little chuckle to myself today.  For all the years that I had been told that it was okay to go “window shopping”, I was actually out shopping for windows today.

That makes you chuckle a little too, right?

It is okay if it doesn’t – but it is okay if it does too.

Yes, I was really out shopping for windows replacement in Hancock Park while I was staying over at a friend’s house there.  She had to go to work today, so I needed to find something to do to spend my time, and there was a storefront that was just calling my name.

My house needs windows badly, but I had never found ones that I fell in love with.  I had hoped that today was going to be the day, and low and behold it was.

Finding the style I was looking for wasn’t easy as I’m picky.  I have always been that person that wants something a little different, and that sometimes means that you walk out of a store with empty shopping bags.

I’ve done that so many times.

But today was my lucky day and I found the perfect windows for my home.  In fact, I’ve ordered them to be installed in a couple of weeks when I am back home.

I can’t wait to see how my house looks with a facelift.

Leave a Reply

