Life

Recovering After a Water Leak

104

I should have double checked the bathroom before we left on vacation for a week.

But I didn’t.

There are just some things that you should do when you have kids in your home, but I was too excited to be on the beach and soaking up the sun to be worried with something as simple as the taps in the house.  I was sure I was the last one to use them anyway, so I didn’t feel that there would be any problems.

Boy, I was wrong.

What we came back to when we got home was nothing short of a disaster.  I had never smelled anything so foul in my life, and I never felt so much pain in the bottom of my heart – my house was not in good shape at all.

I cried a little.

Once I had composed myself, I decided that it was time to tackle the problem head-on and get the people out here that we needed to get the house fixed.  I wasn’t doing it on my own, so I picked up the phone and started to find someone that specialized in Water Damage Restoration Altadena – there had to be someone out there that could help.

Thankfully that search didn’t take long, and before we knew it, there was someone at our home working on the problem.  In fact, if you take a look at the picture above, you can see some of the work they did – it didn’t take them long at all.

We  are hoping to be back in our house by the end of the week.  Hopefully something like this never happens to us again.

Leave a Reply

